Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

Talking Point Thursdays

Posted on: November 12, 2009

I swear I won't do this to you. Yeah...

Picture from 8bit on pixiv.

For the Thursday weekly, I’d like to make it a bit more interactive. Ask me a question! About the industry, about how something works, about why something doesn’t work, try me! I’ll answer it in a column format. It’s a bit late for me to do it for this Thursday, so there’ll be some spillover to tomorrow, but I’ll stockpile questions for the coming weeks as well. Ask away! I promise I won’t strangle you for even the stupidest questions, unlike certain witches in the above image.

Tags:

4 Responses to "Talking Point Thursdays"

Hey Dom,

I was curious was your opinion is on some of the current animes out there namely: Isekai no Seikishi Monogatari, Kimi No Dodoke, and Tegami Bachi.

Since you’ve already covered Nyan Koi, 11eyes, and a few others I figured it would be silly to ask about them. I’m sure you know, but in case you didn’t and for the othe readers Isekai No Seikishi Monogatari is a Tenchi Muyo Spinoff involving Tenchi’s Half brother Kenshi. The other two are first time manga to anime adaptations and from what I can see are doing a good job.

what are your thought?

-Raven_writer

Hmm, normally it would be Alice trying to knock off Marisa. That being said, what are your thoughts on the spice and wolf series?

What do you think of the American comic industry compared to the Japanese one? I don’t know enough to know where to compare the two. They seem very different, but I’m sure there’s times where ideas have cross-pollinated, or where they’ve worked together.

All together, how do you view the two cartoon cultures?

What is your quest?

What is your favorite color?

Finally:

Have you ever seen Cowboy Ragtime Show?

Leave a Reply

