Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

Kaichou ha Maid-sama! Comiket Trailer Released

Posted on: January 22, 2010

What could go wrong?

As you may remember from a previous Manga Monday, I’m a fan of the Kaichou ha Maid-sama! (AKA Maid Sama!) manga but with reservations about its sustainability. The TV anime version of the popular shoujo manga is coming up after this season regardless of my misgivings, and for those of you who’re interested in the convergence of maids, high school students, and romance, the official site for the show has posted the anime trailer that showed at December’s Comiket 77, which provides a sneak peek at some of the animation and the cast.

Personally, I’m a bit disappointed in the casting, but I’m not going to say much more than that lest I incriminate myself with my knowledge of the drama CDs, which came with various issues of the Hakusensha-published shoujo anthology LaLa. No sir, you’re not getting me to admit to anything.

Leave a Reply

