Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

Japanese April Fool’s Jokes – Weird Wednesday

Posted on: March 31, 2010

om nom nom!

Over in Japan, it’s April 1st right now, and all kinds of pranks and jokes are flooding the Internet. Like most cynics, this time of year just makes me want to hole up for a day and wait for the Internet to stop being stupid, but there are a few noteworthy gags out there right now. Actual news gets swallowed up on April 1st, as companies dedicate themselves to throwing random stupidity at followers, which is why I’m hesitant to report Baka to Test‘s report of a second season until it’s the 2nd.

I mean, between Arc System Works’ claim of a BlazBlue versus Arcana Hearts crossover, ero-game maker Unison Shift’s Powerpuff Girls rendition of their flagship adult title Chu Chu Idol, Good Smile Company’s Nendoroid Deka, and the groan-inducing Angel Eats!, there’s a lot of crap flying around the Internet today, and boy – I have the same to expect from the English-speaking Internet tomorrow, and oogh. I really don’t want to think about it. I think I’ll crawl into a hole now, wake me up when it’s April 2nd.

1 Response to "Japanese April Fool’s Jokes – Weird Wednesday"

Angel Eats amuses me. And a BlazBlue/Arcana Hearts crossover would actually be pretty cool…

Leave a Reply

