Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

To Aru Majutsu no Index 2 Anime This Fall?

Posted on: May 20, 2010

Index 2, coming this fall

Picture taken at Tsutaya

If 2008’s To Aru Majutsu no Index anime felt incomplete to you, that’s because it was – the original novels have a lot more material to cover. While the spinoff To Aru Kagaku no Railgun was quite popular, Japanese blog Kyou mo Yarareyaku’s  picture of a To Aru Majutsu no Index 2 announcement has sent fans into paroxyms of glee.

So, get ready to see more of Kamijou Touma and his Imagine Breaker, because he’s back in action this fall!

Hopefully. The blog post on Yarareyaku includes the note “If this is a fake, I’ll never shop at Tsutaya again” somewhere among all the posts about K-On!! and ASCII pictures of dancing cats.

9 Responses to "To Aru Majutsu no Index 2 Anime This Fall?"

I thought that Index sucked and blew monkey dong simultaneously and that Railgun was the one worth watching?

It may be 2 years of glossing over talking here, but I liked Index, and the fans of the novels are very very happy at the sign of this. Whether or not this is because they get to see more Biribiri, I’m not sure. I’ll ask them. I still have some more novels to get through, too.

I’m probably in the minority opinion about Railgun, though.

The first time I watched Index, I dropped it at around episode 3 because Touma’s self-righteousness grated on my nerves. During Railgun’s TV run, I was enjoying myself enough that I went back to try to see if there was something to salvage from Index…and discovered that once you get past the first several episodes, Touma stops talking as much and the show becomes pretty enjoyable. (The Angel Fall arc was brilliant. Kuroko for President!)

I’ll look forward to this.

THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY!!! I’v be waiting to hear something on this!!! Index was soo good and ended so sucky, just leaving u hanging there. it needed completion!! (am i too happy fan crazzy?) well, raingun was in its own was, ok, (a fail on sheading a light on index story) but held it own on its own levels and was ok. The main thing was the fact that they were geared to different group of people, i believe, and many people were not foreseeing that change.

^_^

I liked both series though the ending for To Aru Majutsu no Index made me go WTF?

This is Really Awesome news… well, very good to be true… in a week either Anime News Network or Sankaku Complex divulgue anything about…

Well don´t mind me… i´m just a Railgun orphan… a very pessimistic one… call me children error-san for the matter…

seeya
mr.poneis

Oh I sure do hope this isn’t a hoax. I rather enjoyed To Aru Majutsu no Index, and did think it felt incomplete. I’m still hoping for a happy resolution for Index. Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

this isn´t a hoax after all!

Yahoo!

Well don´t mind me, i´m just happy!

seeya
mr.poneis

this isn´t a hoax after all!

Sankaku Complex – To Aru Majutsu no Index Second Season Announced

Yahoo!

Well don´t mind me, i´m just happy!

seeya
mr.poneis

Leave a Reply

