Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

To Aru Majutsu no Index II Trailer Breaks Your Imagine

Posted on: September 23, 2010

Yes, I’m aware that the subject line doesn’t quite make sense. But this is the author who created “Meltdowner” and “Aerohand,” who should be coming up in the next season of To Aru Majutsu no Index. If you’re going complain, that just opens up a huge can of worms about technical correctness in a show that has magical nuns, electric schoolgirls and 18-year-old bishops. Just watch the trailer and be happy that there is more sci-fi/fantasy face-punching goodness coming next week.

I’m so excited that I can’t even tell you.  Ninja Catholics, Kuroko getting stabbed, the sports festival, and Kuroko getting shot, this upcoming season has everything I could possibly want. Did I mention that Kuroko gets beaten into a bloody mess in the second arc? Because I am really looking forward to that.

6 Responses to "To Aru Majutsu no Index II Trailer Breaks Your Imagine"

Awww, what do you have against Kuroko? She’s fun!

This is definitely at the top of my list for next season. And surprisingly, my list is fairly long; first time in at least a year that I’ve actually looked forward to the next season.

Kuroko is a clingy annoyance for all of Index. As of book 8/ep 6 or so of the upcoming season, that starts to change, but I still hate her. I’m told that she’s better in Railgun, but I hated Railgun and its distinct lack of face punching.

Railgun was written at the same time as Index book 14, so I can completely understand when other people say that she’s better in Railgun. I still hate her, but I can understand that she gets better later on.

Railgun may have had a lack of face punching, but it had electric Spiderman stunts and chainsaw swords made of iron dust.

Now tell me you don’t want to see THAT.

Electric spider-man I didn’t see, but I have seen episodes 4 and 7 of Railgun (AKA the ones with Touma in them). And the chainsaw sword made of iron dust was neat, but it was the failure to facepunch, and the subsequent biridere, that made that episode.

Misaka does a railgun rocket punch using a severed mecha hand, does that count? 🙂

I have an odd tendency to actually like characters for being annoying and clingy (as long as its played for laughs), so yeah, I know she’s not exactly a favorite for many people. And that’s ok! We’re getting more To Aru and that’s what really matters.

I think her character CAN be hilarious what with the clingy-ness towards Misaka, but that gets old quick.

As for more Majutsu: AWESOME. I really enjoyed the previous season all around – the animation, the writing, the characters. Just solid all around for my tastes.

More can only be a good thing. :d I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

