Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

Onii-chan no Koto Nanka Zenzen Suki Ja Nai n Dakara Ne! Anime Ready To Make Brother Complexes Funny

Posted on: September 24, 2010

Right...So, while I was sleeping, this happened. Onii-chan no Koto Nanka Zenzen Suki Ja Nai n Dakara Ne! (“I totally don’t love my big brother at all, okay?”) went from being a mildly creepy manga about a girl with an over-the-top brother complex to being an upcoming anime about a girl with an over-the-top brother complex, produced by Starchild and starring Kitamura Eri, AKA WotaEri, as the female lead.

I don’t know what to say about this. I read the online free sample of the first chapter over on the Comic High website, and while I can’t say that this is anything particularly bad in the wake of KissxSis bringing incestuous fetishism to broadcast television, it’s definitely way past my comfort level. The girl really, desperately wants to get into her brother’s pants, and even though the running plot thread is that she thinks they may not be related by blood, it’s still pretty icky for a guy like me who has a real sister.

I think I’ll stick to OreImo instead, which depicts the brother-sister relationship a bit more realistically (AKA antagonistically).

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Onii-chan no Koto Nanka Zenzen Suki Ja Nai n Dakara Ne! Anime Ready To Make Brother Complexes Funny"

she isnt actually his sister. shes a daughter of a couple that died in a car accident and the family took her in. its not that bad of a read.

Leave a Reply

