Anime Reel – Anime & Manga TV News

Last Exile to return in 2011

Posted on: February 9, 2011

In 2003, “Last Exile” was a breath of fresh air, with an entirely original world that broke the mold. Now, 8 years later, Murata Range (character designs) and Chigira Kouichi (director, script) are teaming up again for “Last Exile: Ginyoku no Fam” (Silver-winged Fam).

I don't know what that is, but it looks cool.

Not too many details yet, but it will be a new story, with new characters, and new mecha designs. It’s unclear yet whether it’s a sequel or a prequel. “Last Exile: Ginyoku no Fam” is slated to start airing in 2011.

5 Responses to "Last Exile to return in 2011"

The real question on everybody’s minds (and by “everybody” I actually mean “on Dom and Seiya’s minds” is if Alex Lau is going to return…

I don’t know about you, but I’m rooting for his return!

Ummm, isn’t Alex all dead? I mean, it’s been a few years since I watched, but didn’t Delphine totally kill his ass?

I apologise for the Buffy Speak. I’m not quite sure what came over me.

Don’t mind us, we happen to know someone by that name.

Leave a Reply

